What is archiving?
An archived website is no longer actively being updated but still needs an online presence. If your site isn’t regularly updated or is for a past event or project but still needs to be visible, you may choose to archive your site.
If you want to archive your site, the YaleSites team will turn your site into a “static” state where it is still visible online, but not fully functional or updatable. The archiving process will begin in 2024, and more details will be communicated then.
If your site no longer needs to have an online presence, deleting your site is the option for you.